Thursday, December 18, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 12/17/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Balancing Tradition and Innovation." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.

photo credit: Todd Petrie via flickr
Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 12/10/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "How Being a Connected Educator Can Benefit Students." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.



 photo credit: aforgrave via photopin cc

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 12/3/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "The Power of I Don't Know." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




photo credit: Ken Whytock via photopin cc

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 11/19/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Homework, the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.





 photo credit: Cayusa via photopin cc

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 11/12/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Engaging Students in Work that Matters." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.





photo credit: Barrett.Discovery via photopin cc

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Q1: What interests you?  Can you name three things? #LIVedChat 

Q2: What interests your students? #LIVedChat


Q3: Regarding your interests, and those of your students, do they intersect? #LIVedChat



Q4: What have you tried that has engaged your students?  What do you think you will avoid? #LIVedChat


Q5:Some say “work that matters” means the audience is not the teacher? Who then should be the students’ audience?

Q6: How can we find a balance between student choice and placing limitations on learning experiences?


Q7:How can we share completed student work or projects in a way that would engage students? #LIVedChat

Friday, October 31, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 10/29/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Unstressing Education." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.





photo credit: net_efekt via photopin cc

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 10/15/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Coding in Education." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.





photo credit: thinkfat (catching up) via photopin cc

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 10/8/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Coding in Education." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




 photo credit: DorkyMum via photopin cc

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 10/1/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Coding in Education." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




photo credit: Simon Pow via photopin cc

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 9/24/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Genius Hour." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.



Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 9/17/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Instructional Methodology for Learning Differences." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 9/10/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Setting Up Your Year." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




 photo credit: stevendepolo via photopin cc

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 5/21/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Standardized Testing." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




photo credit: Jason Seliskar via photopin cc

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 5/7/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Extended school year." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.
Making Plans - by Pete

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 4/30/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Digital Citizenship." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.




Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 4/23/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Tech integration and consuming vs creating with tech." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Friday, April 11, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 4/9/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Spring Back from Spring Break." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 4/2/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Deep learning for students." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Thursday, March 27, 2014

Some rights reserved  by GTCS
Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 3/26/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Educational Conferences." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.



Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 3/5/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Vocabulary and Spelling Instruction." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 2/26/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "What Engages Students?" Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 2/12/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Student Learning vs Teacher Centered Instruction." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 2/5/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Innovation in Education." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 1/29/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "All Things Classroom Management." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 1/22/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Student choice and student voice." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 1/15/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "How SHOULD teachers be evaluated?" Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Join us on Twitter at at 9:00pm ET, on Wednesday, 1/8/14, using the hashtag #LIVedChat to discuss, "Making staff meetings worth it." Chat archive will be posted shortly after the chat.


Subscribe to RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter!